Testimonials

Contact us for more information on our services get in touch to arrange a quotation.
Checkatrade vetted feedback we’ve had from our customers…

I am so happy with the 14.5 meter bespoke railings made by P&R Fabrications.
They were made and installed within the time frame given. Dean spent time with me and to really understand what I was wanting and designed the perfect railings
I can confidently recommend P&R Fabrications

Location W4 3RY
May 2024
Front Garden Wall railings

confidently recommend P&R Fabrications

I had a specific design luckily I found P&R Fabrications Dean understood and the team understood exactly what I wanted and how to accomplish the end result

Dean suggested the options I can have and got me a very good deal on the amazing decking. They went above and beyond to make my project a great success. So Pleased

Location: W4 3LW
April 2024

They went above and beyond to make my project a great successFilter Chamber Hatch Decking

P and R Fabrications stand out in a world where it's often impossible to speak to someone in person and everything is done to a "just good enough" standard. they are the opposite of that! the team at P and R has been professional, genuine and a pleasure to work with throughout working with skill and pride in what they are delivering. The phone is always answered or a response swiftly provided. Questions are answered in an informed and friendly way, and the team on site are fantastic. These guys are great at what they do and they really care, plus the railing are beautifully made and fitted

Location: W4 3LW
April 2024
Railings and electric gate

Working with skill and prideRailings and electric gate

We used P&R fabrications for hinge repair and replacement. The office were very helpful the engineer who attended was very professional and organised

Location: W1W 7AQ
April 2024

Very Professional and OrganisedGate breakdown

The company were very easy to deal with and very helpful on the telephone. Their fitter was excellent and did a very good job. I an really happy with everything and therefore highly recommend them

Location: W4 2QU
April 2024

Highly Recommend Them

We need to replace the handrails on our terrace stairs. They gave us plenty of useful information and advice and we ended up with something that fits in very well with the existing terrace railing. The guys who attended on site were great and we're really happy with the final result. Thank you!

Location: NW6 1EP
March 2024

Really Happy With The Final Result

Fantastic workmanship as normal great to work with real tradesmen.
Location: SW14
January 2024

Excellent workmanshipFantastic workmanship - real tradesmen

Fast, efficient, good product.

Location: KT1
December 2023

Double gates fitted on drivewayFast, efficient, good product

Dean and his team were extremely helpful in making us bespoke railings and a new gate. Works were carried out promptly and professionally and we're very happy with the result.

Location: TW1
December 2023

Iron gate and railings manufacture and fittingpromptly and professionally

Got a very competitive quote from P&R Fabrications. Submitted a picture of a type of railing spear head I wanted which they matched. I was updated with pictures of project progress. Railings installed without any issues. Team were kind, polite and courteous. Would recommend to anyone looking for railings or metal works made.

Location: EN5
November 2023

Front drive boundry wall railingsrecommend to anyone looking for railings or metal works made

First class workmanship Some avoidable delays in agreeing specifications and dates (note turbulent weather).

Location: W14
November 2023

Repairing and enhancing external cast iron stepsFirst class workmanship

I am really happy with my new ratings and gate right from the discussions about the initial design, to the quality of the build, fitting and finishes used. And what nice people to do business with! I would certainly use them again and recommend them strongly

Location: TW7
September 2023

Gate and railingsNice people to do business with!

They did a number of pieces of work to the local club I'm involved with - added a height restrictor over our front gate - strengthened the gate itself and improved it's strength and resistance to breaching by criminals - added additional security features to our garage When contacted they undertook a site survey, which included very useful guidance as to what would improve our security, gave us a competitive quote and then undertook the work exactly as ordered to a high standard

Location: TW7
November 2023

Various security-related metalworkvery useful guidance

The window grill made exactly to my requirements - great jobs.

Location: W8
August 2023

Front railingwindow grill made exactly to my requirement

Excellent job well done. They checked every single detail and corner nothing went missing they eyes.

Location: SW18
August 2023

Front railingExcellent job well done

Excellent job well done. They checked every single detail and corner nothing went missing they eyes.

Location: SW18
August 2023

Front railingExcellent job well done

Having used P&R last year with very satisfactory results I had no hesitation in approaching them again to provide a woven steel screen like those in the RHS Wisley Hilltop garden. As before, they were cheerful and helpful, constantly referring to me when forming the curve to get the desired placement. They took extreme care to dull any sharp edges that could cause injury. Another benefit was the cost which was easily comparable to a boring and inflexible alternative of aluminium posts and composite panels. All in all, a very versatile and competent company.

Location: TW2
July 202

Installation of a curved woven steel sight screenAll in all, a very versatile and competent company

I was recommended from a friend to visit P&R and get some info about what I wanted carrying out. Instead of phones called ect I went down there with some measurements and ideas and was greeted by one of the team at P&R who helped me out and advised me the best way to get what I wanted completed. After a good chat I went with what they recommended and they completed all the posts I required for my gates and in a faster time of delivery than expected ???? They called before delivery so I would be present at drop. All in all very good and positive team. Will definitely be using Them again

Location: TW8
July 2023

Gate Postsvery good and positive team

Following the exceptional installation of our gate and fencing, we removed a brick wall and requested P&R to install a similar iron fence to match. Again they were superb. The timeliness, customer service and installation quality. Very happy repeat customer.

Location: TW7
July 2023

Iron fence installationexceptional installation

P&R Fabrications were recommended to me through a contractor. They were very professional throughout the whole process, from organising to discussing design details and Paul coming to template, fit and install on site. Dream team! Will be recommending and using them again. Thanks guys! Brooke (Muchmore Design)

Location: NW6
Reviewed in: May 2023

BalustradeDream team!

Very responsive service, good product and value

Location: TW9
Reviewed in: May 2023

Railingsgood product and value

We dealt with P and R Fabrications recently to create a shelter on the roof of our building, to protect the PV meter. The communication was friendly and professional at all times. The work was carried out to a high standard within the time frame given and in line with the original quote. We would recommend P and R Fabrications for all iron work.

Location: TW7
Reviewed in: May 2023

To create a shelter to protect PV Meter on roof of buildingwork was carried out to a high standard

Good work. Very happy with rails and appreciated advice given re positioning and heights

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: April 2023

Two hand rail installationsVery happy

Excellent job, I am delighted with it

Location: TW7
Reviewed in: February 2023

Railings for my small front gardenExcellent job

Great team work! P&R fabrications pulled out all the stops to deliver a great product for my client. My client has written to say he is very happy with the railings. I will definitely be doing future business with the "A team" again! KNP Management Services.

Location: W4
Reviewed in: June 2022

P&R fabrications pulled out all the stops to deliver a great productFabrication of stair railings

Lovely work. Good communication with all at P&R. Great end result.

Location: TW7
Reviewed in: February 2023

Front garden, railings and gateGreat end result

After finding many companies that claimed to do but actually couldn't I found P and R! They communicated at every stage of the work and did everything they said on time. Dean made great suggestions about styling the gates and resolving some problems with the original boundary. Paul and Vic, the installers, worked long and hard and were perfectionists and Godfrey in the office actually responds to any queries They also supplied a temporary security barrier to protect the garden as work progressed. The finished gates swing and fit like a bank vault door. Top notch firm. Intend to use again.

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: January 2023

Fabrication and installation of large bi-fold garden gate and additional pedestrian gate'Top notch firm. Intend to use again'

I can unreservedly recommend P&R Fabrications. They made and installed bespoke iron railings and rose supports to match our existing railings. They did what they promised to do: were prompt, inventive with design solutions, installed them and tidied up and left the area clean and tidy. A small placement problem was rectified without fuss within a week. Other companies could learn how to do good customer service from them.

Location: W5
Reviewed in: December 2022

Other companies could learn how to do good customer service - December 2022Fabricating and installing a bespoke railing and 3 large rose supports

Great job - exactly what we were after. Work a treat and look great.

Location: TW7
Reviewed in: May 2022

Tlog stands to make stacking logs by our woo make some book end style od burning stove easier.'exactly what we were after

I contacted Dean to help me produce two railings for a Juliet balcony. I was supposed to receive the railings from another trader, who cancelled at the last moment. So I contacted Dean at the very last minute, and asked if they could help me in any way to produce the railings quickly. They have been extremely professional, and produced two very high quality railings in less than two weeks! Very very happy with all the communication, the quality of the final product and the speed and professional conduct throughout.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: December 2022

quality of the final product and the speed and professional conduct - December 2022two juliet balconies

I had the best service from these guys, friendly and super helpful. I had no idea what I needed, it wasn't your run of the mill fabrication. I had a problem which needed solving and they gave me the simplest solution, explaining every step of the way. If you need a metalwork fabrication job done, do not hesitate in popping over for advice. Thank you so much for your help, I now have a perfectly straight dining table top.

Location: TW3
Reviewed in: November 2022

friendly and super helpful - November 2022Creating brackets for table

See a selection of our full reviews on Checkatrade:

Call P & R Fabrications Today

P & R Fabrications is the seamless partner for all your development, renovation needs and gate requirements. You can reach us by calling us on 020 8560 6655 or by dropping us a message via our handy contact us page.